Weltmärkte

Definitionen und Zusammensetzung der wichtigsten globalen Indizes

Dow Jones +

Dow Jones

Der Dow Jones Industrial Average ist ein preisgewichteter Durchschnitt von 30 maßgeblichen Aktien, die an der New York Stock Exchange und der Nasdaq gehandelt werden. Der DJIA wurde bereits 1896 von Charles Dow erfunden.

Der DJIA, oft als „Dow“ bezeichnet, ist der älteste und am meisten beachtete Index der Welt. Zu den Bestandteilen des DJIA zählen Unternehmen wie General Electric, Disney, Exxon und Microsoft.

S&P 500 +

STANDARD & POOR’S 500 INDEX – S&P 500

Ein Index von 500 Aktien, deren Auswahl unter anderem nach Marktgröße, Liquidität und Brancheneinteilung erfolgt. Der S&P 500 dient als Frühindikator für US-Aktien und soll die Risiko-Rendite-Merkmale des Universums der großkapitalisierten Unternehmen widerspiegeln.

Die im Index enthaltenen Unternehmen werden vom S&P Index Committee, einem Team von Analysten und Ökonomen bei Standard & Poor's, ausgewählt.
Der S&P 500 ist ein marktwertgewichteter Index - das Gewicht jeder Aktie im Index steht im Verhältnis zu ihrem Marktwert.

Weitere beliebte Indizes von Standard & Poor's sind der S&P 600, ein Index von Small-Cap-Unternehmen mit einer Marktkapitalisierung zwischen 300 Millionen und 2 Milliarden US-Dollar, und der S&P 400, ein Index von Mid-Cap-Unternehmen mit einer Marktkapitalisierung von 2 Milliarden bis 10 Milliarden US-Dollar.

Anlegern stehen eine Reihe von Finanzprodukten auf Basis des S&P 500 zur Verfügung. Dazu gehören Indexfonds und ETFs (Exchange Traded Funds).
Click here to view the composition of the S&P 500

NASDAQ +

NASDAQ

Ein computergestütztes System, das den Handel ermöglicht und Kurse für mehr als 5.000 der aktiv gehandelten außerbörslichen Aktien zur Verfügung stellt. Der am 5. Februar 1971 aus der Taufe gehobene NASDAQ Composite Index war die weltweit erste elektronische Börse und wurde auf 100,00 Indexpunkte normiert.

Der NASDAQ Composite Index erfasst alle nationalen und internationalen Stammaktien der NASDAQ, die an der NASDAQ-Börse notiert sind.

Heute umfasst der NASDAQ Composite über 3.000 Unternehmen, mehr als die meisten anderen Börsenindizes. Da er so breit gefasst ist, zählt der Composite zu den wichtigen Marktindizes, die am stärksten beachtet und konsultiert werden.

SPI 200 +

SPI 200 FUTURES CONTRACT

Der SPI 200 Futures Contract ist der Benchmark für Futures-Kontrakte auf Aktienindizes in Australien, der auf dem S&P/ASX 200 Index basiert. Er bietet alle üblichen Vorteile von Aktienindexderivaten. Der SPI 200 gehört zu den Top 10 der Aktienindexkontrakte in Asien, gemessen am gehandelten Volumen.

S&P/ASX 200 +

S&P/ASX 200

Der S&P/ASX 200 Index ist ein kapitalgewichteter und um den Streubesitz bereinigter Börsenindex australischer Aktien, die an der Australian Securities Exchange von Standard & Poor's notiert sind. Der Index wurde am 31. März 2000 auf einen Wert von 3133,3 normiert, der dem Wert des Indexes All Ordinaries zu jenem Zeitpunkt entsprach.

FTSE +

FTSE

Ein Unternehmen, das sich auf die Berechnung von Indizes spezialisiert hat. Obwohl das Unternehmen nicht Teil einer Börse ist, sind die London Stock Exchange und die Financial Times daran beteiligt.

FTSE ist vergleichbar mit Standard & Poor's in den USA. Das Unternehmen ist vor allem bekannt für den FTSE 100, einen Index der Blue-Chip-Aktien an der Londoner Börse.

DAX +

DAX

Ein Aktienindex, der die 30 größten und liquidesten deutschen Unternehmen repräsentiert, die an der Frankfurter Börse notiert sind. Die Preise für die Berechnung des DAX-Index werden über Xetra, ein elektronisches Handelssystem, ermittelt. Zur Berechnung der Indexgewichtungen und der Erfassung des durchschnittlichen Handelsvolumens wird eine Free-Float-Methode verwendet.

Der DAX wurde 1988 auf einen Basisindexwert von 1.000 normiert. Die im DAX vertretenen Unternehmen machen rund 75% der gesamten Marktkapitalisierung aus, die an der Frankfurter Börse gehandelt wird.

Im Gegensatz zu den meisten anderen Indizes wird der DAX mit Futures-Preisen für den nächsten Tag aktualisiert, auch nachdem die Hauptbörse geschlossen ist. Die Zusammensetzung wird in regelmäßigen Abständen überprüft, aber Indexmitglieder können entfernt werden, wenn sie nicht mehr zu den 45 größten Unternehmen gehören, oder hinzugefügt werden, wenn sie in die Top 25 aufsteigen.

Die große Mehrheit aller Aktien an der Frankfurter Börse wird mittlerweile im vollelektronischen Xetra-System gehandelt, wobei fast 95% der 30 DAX-Unternehmen Xetra nutzen.

CAC 40 +

CAC 40

Der französische Börsenindex, der die 40 größten französischen Aktien nach Marktkapitalisierung an der Pariser Börse abbildet.

Der CAC 40 dient als Referenzindex für Fonds, die in den französischen Aktienmarkt investieren, und gibt auch einen Überblick über die Richtung der Pariser Börse.

Der CAC 40 ähnelt dem Dow Jones Industrial Average, da er der am häufigsten verwendete Index ist, der das allgemeine Niveau und die Richtung des Marktes in Frankreich abbildet.

Nikkei +

Nikkei 225

Es handelt sich dabei um die Kurzbezeichnung des japanischen Nikkei 225 Stock Average, den führenden und renommiertesten Index japanischer Aktien. Der Nikkei 225 ist ein preisgewichteter Index, der sich aus den 225 besten japanischen Blue-Chip-Unternehmen an der Tokioter Börse zusammensetzt. Der Nikkei entspricht dem Dow Jones Industrial Average Index in den USA. Tatsächlich wurde er von 1975 bis 1985 als Nikkei Dow Jones Stock Average bezeichnet.

Der Index wird seit September 1950 berechnet (rückwirkend seit Mai 1949). Wenige Jahre nachdem das führende Wirtschaftsblatt des Landes namens Nihon Keizai Shimbun (Nikkei oder Japan Economic Daily) begann, die Berechnungen in Auftrag zu geben, wurde der Index umbenannt.

Hang Seng Index - HIS +

Hang Seng Index

Es handelt sich dabei um die Kurzbezeichnung des japanischen Nikkei 225 Stock Average, den führenden und renommiertesten Index japanischer Aktien. Der Nikkei 225 ist ein preisgewichteter Index, der sich aus den 225 besten japanischen Blue-Chip-Unternehmen an der Tokioter Börse zusammensetzt. Der Nikkei entspricht dem Dow Jones Industrial Average Index in den USA. Tatsächlich wurde er von 1975 bis 1985 als Nikkei Dow Jones Stock Average bezeichnet.

Der Index wird seit September 1950 berechnet (rückwirkend seit Mai 1949). Wenige Jahre nachdem das führende Wirtschaftsblatt des Landes namens Nihon Keizai Shimbun (Nikkei oder Japan Economic Daily) begann, die Berechnungen in Auftrag zu geben, wurde der Index umbenannt.

Singapore Exchange - SGX +

Singapore Exchange

Die erste selbst öffentlich gehandelte Börse im asiatisch-pazifischen Raum, die am 1. Dezember 1999 eröffnet wurde. Der SGX ist der Marktplatz für viele der führenden Unternehmen Singapurs und einer der wichtigsten Märkte für Aktien und verschiedene Derivate in Südostasien.

Die SGX entstand durch den Zusammenschluss der Stock Exchange of Singapore und der Singapore International Monetary Exchanges. Die SGX ist an ihrer eigenen Börse notiert und ein wichtiger Bestandteil mehrerer maßgeblicher Benchmark-Indizes.

Shanghai Stock Exchange +

Shanghai Stock Exchange

Die Shanghai Stock Exchange, die größte Börse auf dem chinesischen Festland, ist eine Non-Profit-Organisation der China Securities Regulatory Commission (CSRC). Sowohl Aktien als auch Fonds und Anleihen werden an der Börse gehandelt. Vor einem Börsengang in Schanghai muss ein Unternehmen mindestens drei Jahre lang Bestand haben und ebenso lang profitabel sein.

Für jedes börsennotierte Unternehmen werden zwei Hauptklassen von Aktien an der Börse gehandelt: A-Aktien und B-Aktien. B-Aktien sind in US-Dollar notiert und stehen auch ausländischen Investoren zum Handel zur Verfügung. A-Aktien sind in Yuan notiert. Ausländische Investoren können nur über ein qualifiziertes Programm namens QFII in diese Titel investieren.

Die größte Börse für chinesische Aktien ist tatsächlich die Hong Kong Exchange, an der seit vielen Jahren H-Aktien chinesischer Unternehmen gehandelt werden; diese Aktien stehen auch ausländischen Investoren offen. Der größte Teil der gesamten Marktkapitalisierung der Shanghai Stock Exchange besteht aus ehemals staatlichen Unternehmen wie großen Geschäftsbanken und Versicherungsgesellschaften. Viele dieser Unternehmen sind erst seit 2001 an der Börse aktiv.

FP Markets Multi Platform

The Industry’s Most

Powerful Platforms

FP Markets provides some of the most technologically advanced platforms for all levels of trader, including Metatrader 4, WebTrader, Apps for iPhone and Android as well as IRESS.

  • Windows
    Windows
  • Mac
    Mac
  • WebTrader
    WebTrader
  • iPhone
    iPhone
  • Android
    Android

Starten Sie Trading in
wenigen Minuten

Eröffnen Sie jetzt ein Konto

  • Traden Sie Forex und CFDs
  • Mächtige Plattformen: MT4, MT5 und IRESS
  • 10.000+ Märkte
  • Spreads ab 0,0 Pips
  • Nur $100 Einlage
  • Hebel 500:1

FP Markets at the football

Get in touch

+ 61 2 8252 6800 [email protected]

Offices

Sydney | Shanghai | Bejing

Trade Bitcoin now at FP Markets
Trade directly from MT4
Leverage up to 10:1 Open New Account
Practice Forex With
A $100K Demo Account
Find out why the FP markets MT4 platform is so popular Open Demo Account

Definitions and Compositions of Key Global Indicies

Dow Jones
Dow Jones

The Dow Jones Industrial Average is a price-weighted average of 30 significant stocks traded on the New York Stock Exchange and the Nasdaq. The DJIA was invented by Charles Dow back in 1896.

Often referred to as “the Dow”, the DJIA is the oldest and single most watched index in the world. DJIA includes companies like General Electric, Disney, Exxon and Microsoft.

S&P 500
STANDARD & POOR’S 500 INDEX – S&P 500

An index of 500 stocks chosen for market size, liquidity and industry grouping, among other factors. The S&P 500 is designed to be a leading indicator of U.S. equities and is meant to reflect the risk/return characteristics of the large cap universe.

Companies included in the index are selected by the S&P Index Committee, a team of analysts and economists at Standard & Poor’s. The S&P 500 is a market value weighted index – each stock’s weight in the index is proportionate to its market value.
The S&P 500 is one of the most commonly used benchmarks for the overall U.S. stock market. The Dow Jones Industrial Average (DJIA) was at one time the most renowned index for U.S. stocks, but because the DJIA contains only 30 companies, most people agree that the S&P 500 is a better representation of the U.S. market. In fact, many consider it to be the definition of the market.

Other popular Standard & Poor’s indexes include the S&P 600, an index of small cap companies with a market capitalizations between $300 million and $2 billion, and the S&P 400, an index of mid cap companies with market capitalizations of $2 billion to $10 billion.

A number of financial products based on the S&P 500 are available to investors. These include index funds and exchange-traded funds.
Click here to view the composition of the S&P 500

NASDAQ
NASDAQ

A computerized system that facilitates trading and provides price quotations on more than 5,000 of the more actively traded over the counter stocks. Created on February 5, 1971, the NASDAQ Composite Index was the world’s first electronic stock market and began with a base of 100.00.

The NASDAQ Composite Index measures all NASDAQ domestic and international based common type stocks listed on The NASDAQ Stock Market.

Today the NASDAQ Composite includes over 3,000 companies, more than most other stock market indexes. Because it is so broad-based, the Composite is one of the most widely followed and quoted major market indexes.

SPI 200
SPI 200 FUTURES CONTRACT

The SPI 200 Futures contract is the benchmark equity index futures contract in Australia, based on the S&P/ASX 200 Index. It provides all the traditional benefits of equity index derivatives. The SPI 200 is ranked in the top 10 equity index contracts in Asia in terms of traded volume.

S&P/ASX 200
S&P/ASX 200

The S&P/ASX 200 index is a market-capitalisation weighted and float-adjusted stock market index of Australian stocks listed on the Australian Securities Exchange from Standard & Poor’s. It was started on 31 March, 2000 with a value of 3133.3, equal to the value of the All Ordinaries at that date.

FTSE
FTSE

A company that specializes in index calculation. Although not part of a stock exchange, co-owners include the London Stock Exchange and the Financial Times.

The FTSE is similar to Standard & Poor’s in the United States. They are best known for the FTSE 100, an index of blue-chip stocks on the London Stock Exchange.

DAX
DAX

A stock index that represents 30 of the largest and most liquid German companies that trade on the Frankfurt Exchange. The prices used to calculate the DAX Index come through Xetra, an electronic trading system. A free-float methodology is used to calculate the index weightings along with a measure of average trading volume.

The DAX was created in 1988 with a base index value of 1,000. DAX member companies represent roughly 75% of the aggregate market cap that trades on the Frankfurt Exchange.

In a different twist from most indexes, the DAX is updated with futures prices for the next day, even after the main stock exchange has closed. Changes are made on regular review dates, but index members can be removed if they no longer rank in the top 45 largest companies, or added if they break the top 25.

The vast majority of all shares on the Frankfurt Exchange now trade on the all-electronic Xetra system, with a near-95% adoption rate for the stocks of the 30 DAX members.

CAC 40
CAC 40

The French stock market index that tracks the 40 largest French stocks based on market capitalization on the Paris Bourse (stock exchange).

The CAC 40 is used as a benchmark index for funds investing in the French stock market and also gives a general idea of the direction of the Paris Bourse.

The CAC 40 is similar to the Dow Jones Industrial Average in that it is the most commonly used index that represents the overall level and direction of the market in France.

Nikkei
Nikkei 225

Short for Japan’s Nikkei 225 Stock Average, the leading and most-respected index of Japanese stocks. It is a price-weighted index comprised of Japan’s top 225 blue-chip companies on the Tokyo Stock Exchange. The Nikkei is equivalent to the Dow Jones Industrial Average Index in the U.S. In fact, it was called the Nikkei Dow Jones Stock Average from 1975 to 1985.

The index has been calculated since Sept 1950 (retroactively since to May 1949). A few years after the country’s leading business newspaper the Nihon Keizai Shimbun (Nikkei or Japan Economic Daily) began to commission the calculations, it was renamed.

Hang Seng Index - HIS
Hang Seng Index

A market capitalization-weighted index of 40 of the largest companies that trade on the Hong Kong Exchange. The Hang Seng Index is maintained by a subsidiary of Hang Seng Bank, and has been published since 1969. The index aims to capture the leadership of the Hong Kong exchange, and covers approximately 65% of its total market capitalization. The Hang Seng members are also classified into one of four sub-indexes based on the main lines of business including commerce and industry, finance, utilities and properties.

The Hang Seng is the most widely quoted barometer for the Hong Kong economy. Because of Hong Kong’s status as a special administrative region of China, there are close ties between the two economies and many Chinese companies listed on the Hong Kong Exchange.

Singapore Exchange - SGX
Singapore Exchange

Asia-Pacific’s first publicly traded exchange that was inaugurated on December 1, 1999. The SGX is the marketplace for many of Singapore’s leading companies and is one of the primary markets for equities and various derivatives in south-east Asia.

The SGX was created through the merger of the Stock Exchange of Singapore and the Singapore International Monetary Exchanges. SGX is listed on its own exchange and is a key component of several major benchmark indexes.

Shanghai Stock Exchange
Shanghai Stock Exchange

The largest stock exchange in mainland China, the Shanghai Stock Exchange is a nonprofit organization run by the China Securities Regulatory Commission (CSRC). Stocks, funds and bonds are all traded on the exchange, which has listing requirements including that a company must be in business and be earning a profit for at least three years before joining the exchange.

Two main classes of stock for every listed company are traded on the exchange: A-shares and B-shares. B-shares are quoted in U.S. dollars, and are generally open to foreign investment. A-shares are quoted in Yuan, and are only available to foreign investment through a qualified program known as QFII.

The largest stock exchange for Chinese equities is actually the Hong Kong Exchange, which has been trading H-shares in Chinese companies for many years; these equities have also been open to foreign investment. Most of the total market cap of the Shanghai Stock Exchange is made up of formerly state-run companies like major commercial banks and insurance companies. Many of these companies have only been trading on the exchange since 2001.